Current members:

Dr. Nicha Leethochawalit (ASTRO-3D postdoc, first galaxies)

Dr. Miguel Ortiz (Melbourne Space Laboratory; electronic engineering)

Simon Barraclough (Melbourne Space Laboratory; thermal engineering)

Jack McRobbie (Melbourne Space Laboratory; software engineering)

Robert Mearns (Melbourne Space Laboratory; mechatronic engineering)

Stephanie Bernard (PhD student)

Keven Ren (PhD student)

Oliver Anagnostou (PhD student)

Adam Grodeck (PhD Student)

Miftahul Hilmi (PhD Student)

Benjamin Metha (PhD student)

Matthew Thomas (PhD student)

Thomas Truman (MSc student)

Former members:

Dr. Maryam Arabsalmani (ASTRO-3D postdoc, 2018-2019; ASTRO-3D postdoc at the University of Western Australia)

Dr. Rachael Livermore (ARC DECRA Fellow, 2017-2018; science communicator)

Dr. Benedetta Vulcani (ARC DECRA Fellow 2016-2018; permanent researcher at INAF Astronomical Observatory Padova, Italy)

Dr. Simon Mutch (postdoc 2017; ASTRO-3D level B researcher at UoM)

Dr. Alex Cameron (PhD UoM 2021; postdoc, Oxford)

Dr. Daniela Carrasco (PhD UoM 2019; data science)

Dr. Ruggero De Vita (PhD UoM 2019; data science)

Dr. Robert Barone Nugent (PhD UoM 2015; data science)

Benjamin Graham (MSc UoM 2021; tutoring)

Ricardo D'Amico (MSc UoM 2017; consulting)

Cameron Van Der Velden (MSc UoM 2017; defence)


Postdoctoral fellowships:

If you are interested in applying for a McKenzie or DECRA Fellowship in my group, I'll be happy to discuss the application process and to advise competitive candidates on the preparation of a strong proposal.

PhD and MSc students:

I am always pleased to discuss opportunities to join my group with bright and motivated students keen to tackle challenging problems. The University of Melbourne offers several opportunities for national and international scholarships, and all PhD students in my group benefit from these schemes.